Weymouth Golf Club Ltd.,
Golf Club House,
Links Road,
Dorset DT4 0PF

Tel: 01305 750831
email: weymouthgolfclub@gmail.com

Welcome to Weymouth Golf Club

Welcome to Weymouth Golf Club - founded in 1909 - this James Braid designed course epitomises his early philosophy around shot strategies and includes many of his subtle doglegs.

A feature of this beautiful course, bound to strike the golfing visitor, is its situation.

Set in the centre of Weymouth yet enjoying magnificient views of the Dorset countryside and Jurassic Coast.

The Course, though not long, has proved over time to be just as James Braid envisaged it; as a challenge of skill and course management, whatever your handicap, with tight fairways and small protected greens producing many fine golfers over the years. So why not walk in the footsteps of one of our most famous, Paul Casey, who played here as a Junior and has his name etched on our Honours Board.

Weymouth Golf Club prides itself on its friendly atmosphere and welcomes visitors and societies throughout the year for a golfing experience. As well as its excellent bar and restaurant facilities (open to the public), the Club boasts a warm-up range, chipping area and putting green as well as a Golf Professional and Foremost Golf Shop. The Club holds The Regional Silver Award presnted by HSBC.

NOTICE FOR ALL MEMBERS - For access to the members area please contact the webmaster at webmaster@weymouthgolfclub.co.uk

We value your feedback at Weymouth Golf Club so please feel free to fill in our Online Customer Feedback Form which can be submitted online or can be downloaded, filled in and emailed to weymouthgolfclub@gmail.com.


function room details

Live Twitter feed with latest course conditions and club news

Latest News

Latest News

Presentation Night 2016

Pink Day 2016

Juniors on Pink Day

Club Championships 2016
This year club champions are Men's Club Champion Tom Robson, Ladies Club Champion Dilys Grant and Junior Champion Sean Dimmick

Captain's Day 2016
Captain's Day with this years Captain Bob Mico was a great success this year with the teams enjoying a glorious summers day. The overall event was won by the team of Robin Stone, John Stone, Mark Whyte and Phil Brownsey. This was followed by a great night in the clubhouse with karoke provided by "Looney Tunes" .

Head Green Keeper,Rob Bayliss, News Article "Driven by Membership"

Captain's Drive in

Open Competitions

For all Open Competition information and entry forms see our Visitors page

Charity Week Photos
Gents 4BBB

Charity Week Mixed Scramble

Charity Week Ladies Scramble

Charity Week Senior's Event

Charity Week Open Scramble

Charity Week 2016 Pro Am

Captain's News


Mens Section

Mens content here

Ladies Section Captains Day 2016 and others


Ladies Invitation 2016

Seniors Section

Whisky Scramble 2016

Committee Members

Management Board  Members:-

Gerry O'Connell (President); Colin Huckle (Vice President), Robert Mico ( Captain); Steve Dewey (Chairman of Finance); Patrick Crane (Chairman of House ); Alan Bates (Chairman of Greens);  Elaine Rockingham (Sales and Marketing); Malcolm Watson (Chairman of Projects)

Golf Club Committee Members

Robert Mico (Club Captain); Luke Mansell (Vice Captain) Jean Vile (Ladies Captain); Alan Roberts (Serior's Captain); Graham Vile ( Chairman of Competitions); Alan Bates (Chairman of Greens)and Patrick Crane (Chairman of House).

Seniors Committee:-

 Alan Roberts (Seniors Captain);  Lenny Harris (Seniors Vice Captain), Ron Arthur (Seniors Secretary); Pete Harper (Seniors Treasurer); A Moore (Seniors Match Secretary); Bob Jennings (Seniors Competition Secretary); J Coward (Seniors Team 1 Captain); Alan Bates (Seniors Team 2 Captain) and A Roberts (Seniors Team 3 Captain) and J Sinclair.

Ladies Committee Members:-

Sally Davis (Captain and Junior Girls Organiser), Caroline Tapster (Vice Captain), Jane Harries (Hon Sec), Jackie Taylor (Hon Treasurer), Julie Hacket (Handicap Secretary), Sharon Rand (Competition Secretary), Penny Hunt (County Delegate), Gill Bucke, Elaine Rockingham, Carol Freeman

Charity Week Committee:-

Robert Mico (Secretary); Geoffrey Cowling; S Rudall (Mrs): Des Lochrie (Professional); G Cain and S Straw (Mrs).